Year in review, i.e. Ups and downs of 2013

Well I know I haven’t posted much this year, and I have a few posts that have been left in the draft stage and never finished, so this is just a review of last year and bits and pieces.
So without further ado…

The good things of 2013:
Life long ambition to own a boat, even though I am part owner.
New bass guitar Yamaha RBX6JM (made in 2002) and in immaculate condition.
Finding a nice little house in the country/by the sea to live in with t’other half.
Getting to go fishing with good friends.
Winning the Galway Buccaneers Master Angler 2013 boat series.
Flying to Poland for a good friends wedding.
Attending a Polish wedding.
Cycling loads (must keep that going)
Still playing a bit of music every now and again 😉

The not so good things of 2013:
Well not getting to fish as much as I wanted, but at least I got out and did a bit.
A slight incident with the boat, but at least it means I get to give the boat a good working over and full service.
What happens in Poland stays in Poland.
Having quite a few ‘close calls’, so, happy to be here.

All in all quite a good year, my friends know who they are, I appreciate them all for who they are and I hope they still take me for being myself :D.
You guys rock.

About stevecrow74

musician, technician and author!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Year in review, i.e. Ups and downs of 2013

  1. Check out my music blog cliffsofdover123.wordpress.com

Leave a comment